Southwest Colorado Community College


The SCCC sites provide educational programs and services to the citizens of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, and San Juan counties in the southwest corner of Colorado. Modern facilities, up-to-date technology, full service enrollment and academic advising centers (Go!Zone), and bookstores are located at both sites. Students can enroll in transfer degree options or career and technical pathways to prepare for transfer to four-year colleges or a career in business and industry

The “West Site” is located in between Mancos and Cortez, and the “East Site” is located in Durango at The Commons Building.

We have developed several transfer articulation agreements with Fort Lewis College and can assist you with transferring to Fort Lewis College or to any other four-year college.

You are encouraged to check with an advisor to locate the degree or certificate option of your choice and the campus location where it is offered. Not all certificate or degree options are available at all campuses. Refer to the Degree and Certificate Programs section for a complete listing.

East Site
701 Camino del Rio
Durango, CO 81301

West Site
33057 Hwy. 160
Mancos, CO 81328