Fore Education 2017 Logo High Res CMYK

PCC Foundation 28th Annual Fore! Education Golf Tournament

Who      The Pueblo Community College Foundation in association with Stifel (presenting sponsor) were pleased to present

What     the 28th annual Fore! Education Golf Tournament

When   Friday, June 9, 2017 Pre Tourney Breakfast    7:30 a.m. Tee Off  8:30 a.m. Award Luncheon  1:30 p.m.

Where  Pueblo Country Club

Why      An annual fundraising event benefiting the Pueblo Community College Foundation and its efforts to provide scholarships to students who are attending PCC at any one of its four campuses (Pueblo, Canon City, Durango, and Mancos/Cortez)

Etc.         Close to $40,000 was raised in the 2017 Fore! Education Golf Tournament benefiting the Pueblo Community College Foundation.

Other event sponsors included

Cart Sponsor Montgomery and Steward

Lunch Sponsor LDC Properties

Platinum Sponsors KR Swerdfeger Construction, Inc. Legacy Bank

Breakfast Sponsor Baca Properties

Beverage Sponsors Mr. & Mrs. Ray Erjavec RMC Distributing

Prize Sponsor Ent Credit Union Silver Sponsors General Air GH Phipps Construction Companies Gradisar, Trechter, Ripperger & Roth Pate Construction Company pewag Power Credit Union SunWest Educational Credit Union

Winners in this year’s tournament were

 Putting Contest Winner – KR Swerdfeger Construction, Inc. (Players Pamela Patterson, Brandon Koden, Darryl Stephens and Frank Hill)

Closest to the Pin Women – Betsy Hill

Closest to the Pin Men – Chris Borgstedt

Straightest Drive Women – Pamela Patterson

Straightest Drive Men – Dean Gray

Last But Not Least Team – Team Webber (Players John Webber, D’Shawn Herra, Matthew Webber and Bill Kimble)

3rd Place Team – Flight 2 – Hal Deselms, Barry Rapp, John Peters and Bill Haynes

3rd Place Team – Flight 1  – Pate Construction (Blue Pate, Brian Bell, Bret Sutton, and Ned Flemke)

2nd Place Team – Flight 2 – Power Credit Union (Butch Batchelder, Judy Kochevar, Don Trujillo and Mike Maffucci)

2nd Place Team – Flight 1 – Stifel Team 2 (Chad Heberly, Sam Proal, Seth Clayton and Scott Hinkle)

1st Place Team – Flight 2 – General Air (Sam Segura, Paul Bernier, Dave Montoya, and Aaron Reece)

1st Place Team – Flight 1  – Scott Alire, Isaiah Trujillo, Vic Solano, and Chuck Trujillo)

For more information on the Pueblo Community College Foundation, visit our website at or call the office at 719.544.0677